Food In Italy

If anyone has ever tried to tell you that the food in Italy isn’t as good as Italian food in Australia, instantly delete their number, them off Facebook and stop all contact with them immediately.

They aren’t the type of people you need in your life. Food in Italy is on its own scale of deliciousness. I have always said that when I went to Italy I would be angry if I DIDN’T gain at least five kilos. I am quite happy to say, I definitely succeeded in this wish.

Agh, the pizzas. Large, sloppy margarita pizzas are available on every corner for as little as 2EUROS, warm, cheesy and amazing you don’t need to splash out on expensive restaurants to experience the taste of Italy. Pasta is a little more pricey, but simple tomato based pasta is enough to make your mouth water just at the smell. I don’t know what they do differently, but they do it right.

333

331

Then, there is the ice cream. I think I had a gelato every single day I was in Italy, just in case I missed the best ice cream shop of course. I tried every flavor I could fathom, and discovered pistachio gelato is actually the best flavor in the whole world, who knew? In the more touristy areas, you can pay excessive amounts for gelato. I realized only too late one day when I handed over 10EUROS to receive no change back… Pay no more than 2EURO and don’t be fooled to think the more you pay the better it is. One thing the Italians have right is you never order just one flavor, even a small size you are inclined to two delicious scoops of flavorsome gelato. My Italian friend was appalled when she ordered a small ice cream on holiday and wasn’t allowed to get two flavors.

If you are planning a trip to Italy, I can only suggest to give up ideas of dieting, take a pair of pants one size to big for you and order that extra serving of gelato.

192

191

5 Comments Add yours

  1. rhiydwi says:

    I spent 6 months studying in Italy, and since then I am definitely a pizza and pasta snob. Nothing will ever compare to *real* Italian food ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aliceandre_ says:

    Hahaha loved that article! You’re so cute on that picture, hugs from France ❤

    Like

    1. Aw thanks! Miss you ❤

      Like

  3. Sarah Altschwager says:

    Italy & its food are on our to do list, now a must do after reading your yummy article!

    Like

    1. Oh it’s amazing you will love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

